UK Trip 07

Wow. I can’t believe it is so long since my last update … I have now been working for almost 10 months and Yuko and I have now moved house yet again. We are living in Ringwood East which is a very quiet suberb close to where Yuko is working at a local hospital… needless to say neither of us are that happy with our employment. The plan is that after I have applied for my citizenship (Septemberish) that we will start looking at options that will take us to Japan, most likely teaching for me ….. I will keep you all posted, I think it will be quite an adventure.
At the moment I am back in the UK visiting family and friends, I stopped off in Singapore this year which was a very nice place to visit and I would recommend to everyone a a stop over place – definitely the cleanest, greenest and safest city I have ever visited anyway and the people were friendly – I didn’t do much other than admiring the local architecture, have attached some photos.
The rest of my time back in the UK i seem to have not stopped traveling, 5 days in Jersey, then the Lamertree 07 festival and trips to South Wales, Avebury, Chepstow and Glastonbury Tor which even despite the occasional downpour of rain were all great fun.. have uploaded photos of these too, if anyone still looks at my humble blog from time to time.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

