Starting Work Monday and Carl’s Visit

Well I haven’t updated my Blog for a while but following a successful interview with the Environmental Protection Authority I start work as a Enforcement and Compliance Officer with the Yarra Investigation and Response Section tomorrow ….. and yeah I’m a bit nervous but am looking forward to it. We have the house together now and the new life I had decided on while back in Jersey is about to start.
The other new is that I had a visit from Carl from Jersey who was on his way to meet his wife and her familly in Brisbane. We had a great few days, had a visit to Williamstown on the ferry. We had a nice meal with Yuko and her friends and even went along to Karaoke, although I didn’t do any singing. Well that’s about it for this Blog will probably update again in another couple of months.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Starting Work Monday and Carl’s Visit

  1. Annette says:

    Hi Andy, I love looking at your pictures and keeping up todate with what is going on in your life, so please keep the photo\’s coming.  Australia looks like a beautiful place to live and work, and I don\’t blame you one little bit for emigrating and wanting a new life for yourself.

Leave a Reply

