Leaving Adelaide

Well this is it, leaving Adeliade today. I am really sad to go and would probably stay if I could, I’ve met so many nice people and have made some really nice friends here, but hopfully I will see them again. Today we (me, nathalie and Megumai) are heading out to the Gramipan range before heading along the great Ocean road again and into Melbourne. I am looking forward to seeing the Grampians which were on fire the last time I passed in that direction. Quite nervous about Melbourne, it really is the start of a new life for me and at the moment I have no idea where I will live or what job I will find. Will keep everyone posted. We will probably pass though some of the wine regions today which is a good excuse to get a few bottles, the Australian wines have been excellent so far – I have been on a tour of Margret river and Macaren Vale and am interested in learning a bit about the other regions too. The Barosa vally produces somthing like 60% of all Australian wines.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

