New Years Day

Well last night was quite good fun, I just watched the band down at the waterfront and made my way though 5 cans of Bundaburg, the fireworks were pretty good too. Today I spent the day exploring a few of  the beaches I don’t know how I had managed to miss them, absolutely stunning with pure white sand and a turquois ocean. But the best thing about the day was discovering the squid shack at Emu point … the best Fish and Chips I have ever eaten.  Weather here much warmer today but still colder than it sould be (coldest place in Australia at the moment). The locals have told me that it is the coldest that they can remember….Melbourne on the other hand is in the high 30’s, go figure. Still haven’t found anyone top share the costs of fuel for the long trip to Adelaide, which is starting to bother me. Also I have pretty much run out of things to do here and there are still 6 days until the music festival. Anyway I better get going, off to see Kong at the tiny local cinema tonight.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

