Wwoofing

So here I am in Albany and working as a wwoofer over Christmas on a little farm. There are a few horses (which you can’t ride) , Marron ponds (crayfish) and some chickens. Its a beautiful place, I am just Gardening (avoiding Tiger snakes), feeding the Trout and Marron and buiding a new chicken house in exchange for my board and food. Its pretty easy work really and the people are nice, I work about 5-6 hours a day and then normally read, play guitar or try to work my way though the complete series of Buffy that they have on DVD. They also have a canoe which I can use on the river when I like. The lady that runs the place has lung cancer which is sad although she is a very positive person. I’m really missing World of Warcraft at the moment. I need to find some new travelling companions soon to share the cost of fuel crossing the Nullabour desert. I have pretty much covered most of North and West Australia now. I have probably got enough cash to let me do the East and middle so I might even do that. The people I am staying with don’t have internet and I can’t get a phone signal either which is a little annoying, it can feel quite isolated at times. One good thing is that the weatherhas really improved in the last few days, it’s now hot and sunny again, I am really hoping that it stays like this.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

