Star Gazing

I haven’t realy meantioned the stars since I have been in Australia but up here at the end of the Kimberlys they are probably the brightest that I have ever seen them. Tonight I went to a outdoor lecture given by local astronomer Greg Quicke which was  very cool, he showed us a lot of the Contstalations and a couple of planets and explained a lot about their movements, he also supplied Hot Cocolate and biscuits which were very welcome. If anyone is ever up this way you should check out Astro Tours. I bought the 2006 star guide which looks like it will make really good reading. Anyway it has lightened my mood slightly, I guess looking at stars does help to put things in perspective.
 
The 2 Canadian girls Katie and Stephanie have decided to come with me and Tim down to Perth via the National Parks, they seem really nice so I think that its going to be a fun trip (and it will sure make it a lot cheaper, the Landcruiser really does guzzle gas).
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

