Gibb River Road and the Kimberlys

Things havent been going brillently here of late, also had to get the brakes repaired and now the power steering seems to be going. Also got 3 speeding fines today, all on the same stretch of road which added up to $350 😦  So kind of not the happiest at the moment. Didn’t get much help from the Sarah or the others either, in fact they seemed to be amused at all my misfortunes and have all just gone off without a single thank you for all my driving. Feeling pretty used  – Sarah desipe her windfall didn’t offer to help out with the repair costs in any way or the fines and I suspect she was actaully driving at the time.

Not that the trip was all bad the Gibb River road, Lichfield and Kakadu were great to see. But today I am feeling pretty down. This morning I went for a horse ride and my horse turned out to be the only one that was lame which is just typical of my luck at the moment it would seem!

 

The Kimberlys are a beautiful place to see and El Questro and Birdlands downs stations were great places to see. Did a lot of swimming too but the fish were take bites out of me which kind of means you don’t stay in the water for too long.

About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

