Darwin

Well Darwin as a city seems to be just about the same as any other city I’ve ever visted although the open air cinema here is nice and the night markets are fun. I have just spent the last couple of days doing bits of paperwork like getting a tax file number and a bank account sorted. We have also found a couple of other people to share the cost of the trip though the national parks and the Kimberlys – I forgot to meantion earlier that I am now doing the West Coast, the East was all a bit to commersial for my liking. Anyway I love the outback so can’t wait to get moving again. I’ve posted a few more photos up from Magnetic Island to here which was a pretty epic journey itself. I don’t think I will really ever be able to explain the size and feeling you get driving across the big plains on the way here, just a single track road, flat barren land in every direction as far as you can see, it was awe inspiring and very quiet. probably passed a car every 2 and half hours or so.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

