A bad day

Well I was looking forward to starting the Open Water course today was feeling a lot more confident after yesterday, but unfortunatly I failed my dive medical, I only got 65% and needed 80% on the breath testing (the ability to force air out of your lungs), I think it is to do with the surgery I had 😦 I’m going to see if there are any breathing excercises I can do to improve things – although the people at the medical centre were skepical, apprently even if I was a non-smoker it might only improve things by a couple of %. I’m absolutely gutted about it, it all seems really unfair. Not a very good day to day. Might try the medical again when I get to the Whitsundays.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A bad day

  1. Aarushi says:

    uv got a real cool space 😀 drop in 2 c mine sumtime

Leave a Reply

