Diving

Well it was a bit sad saying goodbye to Mike and Anders this morning, they are off to Brisbane next. last night we had a bit of a small party on the beach which was cool although the red wine $12 for 4 litres left a lot to be desired.

Today I did a try dive with place down the road called pleasure divers, I was pretty nervous but it was all ok, had a brief session in a pool and then headed out to the reef. Saw a load of interesting coral and some really colourful fish, the Wrasse were probably the brightest – what surprised me was that you can actually hear them munching away on the coral. There was also a sighting of a 3 metre Woobegong which is a type of shark, but we missed it somehow. What I would really like to see is some turtles. Tommorow I am starting my open water course, if all goes well I will then probably have a couple of dives with Sarah and her friends on Thursday. We are planning on heading off towards Darwin on Saturday. Moving to a new hostel tommorow called Maggie’s, I’m hoping its a bit quieter than this place – the only thing there seems to be to do here is drink. My camera seems to have finally packed up so it might be a week or 2 before i post any more photos.

About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

