Golf

Didn’t do much today, we went and played 9 holes of Golf which everyone was really bad at but was fun anyway and very cheap. I have met a girl called Sarah who will share the costs of fuel and driving for the trip to Darwin she is also going to try to find a couple of others. I booked my open water dive course today, it meant to be a good place to do it and although I was going to wait until the Whitsundays there is a good special offer which means I get free accomodation and food during the course which brings the cost down to about 80 quid. I think it would probably be about 400 in the UK and very cold too, here I even get to dive on one shallow wreak. So it looks like I will be on Magnetic Island for at least another week.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

