Magnetic Island

Had a great last night at the hostel, we went to see a country band at the Green Ant, I swapped a few email addresses to meet up with people from the Hostel later on hopefully. I will miss some of them I think, they were great and really made the place feel like home over the last couple of weeks. At the moment I am in a place called magnetic island, caught the ferry here from Townsville, it’s what you would imagine a tropical island to look like with palm trees white beachs and coconuts, been for a bit of a walk and saw Rock Wallibies and am probably going snorkling tommorow the water is really warm. I travelled down here with Mike from Canada and Anders from Sweeden who were also at the hostel. It save a lot of money on gas. I still need to find some people for the trip up to Darwin, just as much for the company as the gas money, its a 4 or 5 day drive I think – but will be worth it. Going to stay on the Island for a few days I think, it is very nice here 🙂
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

