Can it

I learnt an interesting fact today – It seems in Australia you can get just about any drink in a can. Vodka and Orange, JD and Coke – The Aussie’s really make it as easy as possible to get pissed. Picked up my new Guitar today, it’s lovely but I spent twice as much as I intended to. I also went to a botanical garden place, I thought I was going to be attacked by a black cockatoo that was giving me a funny look, but then a lady appeared and it climbed up one of her arms and started eating the toggle on her coat. She told me that it just liked to play. As luck would have it I was able to turn my cower into a shoetying posture and so avoided losing my hard man image.

Off to Kuranda tommorow.

About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Australia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

