Final goodbyes.

Well this is it, my final entry while in the UK, tomorrow I head out to Hong Kong. Its really  been a great couple of days – last night my friend Rob and his lovely wife Jo (10 years they have been together now (and I couldn’t have picked a better girl for a friend had I tried)) came down to visit and it was really great to see them again. Rob is my oldest friend, we have known each other for 30 years now. We had an exciting evening of going to burger king and a little pub in the high street, but it was fun and they tell me that they are going to come and visit, which I really hope they do. Taking that sabbatical is the way forward guys, liquidate those assets now!
Tonight was cool too,  my sister her boyfriend Sid, her best friend Liz , my Mum  and I went to a pub called the Jolly Roger just round the corner from where my Mum lives. I’ve been there a few times before and it’s always been kind of quiet. After that we headed to a pub called the Windsor Castle  where I met another couple of old school friends that I haven’t seen for at least 23 years, Darren and Gary Bowers. I would hardly of recognised them if my sister hadn’t pointed them out, anyway they are both doing great and I heard all about what everyone else from my school days was up to.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

