Goodbye Jersey

Well I finally arrived in the UK, the last week has been fun and also a little bit sad – just saying good bye to familly and friends. Waved a farewell to Jersey where I have spent the last 5 years and stepped on the plane this morning, not sure when I will visit Jersey again, but will hopefully get some visitors in Australia next year. The exciting plans for the next day or 2  are installing a loft ladder and storing a few boxes in the roof space at my Mum’s place. Friday I have to make a trip to London so will try and see a show or visit Ronnie Scott’s which has been on my tick list for a good couple of years. Looking forward to visiting Hong Kong in just 10 days time, I met up with Sean who I will be staying with  in Jersey last week and he has told me loads about it. He lives on the 17th floor of a 22 story building, and apprently that is small for Hong Kong where many buildings are 60 stories tall! The island is only the size of Jersey but with 3.5 million people living there. I will try and post a few photos up for this blog when I arrive there. He did mention I would be arriving in the Typhoon season which could be interesting.
About Andrew

I'm an English teacher living in Japan, 7 years and counting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye Jersey

  1. Miss says:

    I can\’t wait to hear all about the travels. Hong Kong will be fun, you\’ll like it there, and I hope to be a visitor in Aussieland…..but I"ll have to make it to Taiwan first!

  2. Nick says:

    So, step 1 taken then. Glad you made it safely back to Blighty. Am expecting great things from this blog! Back to work for me. 😦

Leave a Reply

